Katie Adler Interview

I was recently contacted to appear on a Japan based, internet radio show, which sounded like an interesting opportunity.  The host, Katie Adler, typically seeks out those with an online presence and who have had interaction with Japan, which I suppose made me an ideal candidate.  I had to get up bright and early to accommodate the 14 hour time difference, but I figured it was a worthwhile opportunity.

Katie asked me a number of different questions, most of them having something to do with my time in Japan.  I take her target audience to be advanced learners of English, and during the half hour interview there were a couple of instances in which they would submit questions for me to answer.  I really appreciated being extended the chance, and have embedded the conversation below for any interested.  I would skip ahead to the 2:00 mark.

Leave a Reply

