平成23ハロウィンパーティー – Halloween Party 2011

It was that time of year where we all gather together, wearing whatever we can come up with.  Last year, I was Uncle Sam, which went well.  This year however, I had Kanako to share it all with, so we decided to go for a themed costume.  I think it was her idea, but we opted to go as the white and black swans, from the movie `Black Swan`.  She had done ballet a few years back, so she was all set with what she needed, but I needed to find a white ballerina costume, sized for a man.  Miraculously, this happened, and we were set to party.  Everything about my costume was a bit on the small side, but it still sufficed.

Stunning.  I got a little makeup treatment before we left.

The night itself was pretty good.  We spent the bulk of our time mingling with the other people, taking pictures and having the occasional prowl on the dance floor.  I was a pretty popular photo partner, and us as a pair was quite in demand as well.  A lot of the other costumes were good as well though, and it was easy to see who was wearing a costume to get in the door, and those that actually cared about the dressing up.  A couple people were really hardcore with theirs, and the majority of my friends were dressed as women.

Schoolgirls, barerina, and a Chinese rady.  We arr rooked so beautiful.

Walking to the Delta Market, I was a little self-conscious of my costume and fortunately I had Kanako with me.  But, when we got there, my popularity was immense, and the night was underway.  At one point we took a walk to a convenience store, which garnered me a significant amount of stares.  People thought Kanako looked beautiful, but were shocked when they saw me.  There were some business men in particular who really not expecting to see a big man dressed so awfully.  Amusing.  We defused most strange looks by wishing our onlookers a “Happy Halloween”, and all was well.  The night didn’t go all that late, and though we had a number of options for an after party, we just decided to get home and sleep.  Me having somewhere to be fairly early the next morning was a contributing factor.  All that remains is a need to best it next year.

Leave a comment